Why You Should Practice Manifestation (Even If You Don’t Believe In It.)

Spiritual Bullshit? Or The Best Way To Change Your Mind?

Keenan Eriksson
12 min readFeb 14, 2023

Have you ever heard of manifesting? If so, the word evokes feelings of excitement, wonder, and hope, or suspicion, annoyance, and distrust. Probably a mix of both.

Such is the nature of things that sound too good to be true. Personally, I’m an open minded guy. One too many acid trips and a fair bit of synchronicities in my life have been plenty for me to believe in true magic. Even so, I don’t respect snake oil salesmen or promoters of pipe dreams.

So what’s the deal with manifestation? On the surface, manifestation is the idea you can create, influence, or dictate reality using your thoughts. This is where the distrust comes in. “If I could magically think a million dollars into existence, I would.” So on and so forth.

Nevermind that many people actually have manifested winning lottery tickets, the point of this article isn’t to make you believe in miracles. Instead, I’m here to show you why this practice is the best thing you can do for your mind.

Whether or not manifestation can truly bend reality, shift us through the quantum realm, or create miracles, the practices by which it is performed are some of the most powerful ways…

--

--

Keenan Eriksson

Biohacking-Based Life Coach & Author. I Help My Clients Overcome Disease www.kishikaiseicourse.com& Optimize Their Lives Using Biology.